Lissa Rankin's Blog Posts

Tue, Aug 25 - 11:00 PM
Take a moment and do a little exercise with me, if you feel inspired to do so. Consider someone...
Tue, Aug 18 - 11:00 PM
Recently, I spoke at Chris Guillebeau’s World Domination Summit, where 3000 people who yearn to...
Tue, Aug 11 - 11:00 PM
Are you one of those passionate mavens who feels like it’s your calling to broadcast things that...
Tue, Aug 4 - 11:00 PM
Except for a few short term bursts of relationship, I’ve been mostly single for two years after...
Tue, Jul 21 - 11:00 PM
Note to readers: You may or may not have noticed that it has been almost two months since my last...
Tue, May 26 - 11:00 PM
Those of you who have been following my blog and reading what I post on Facebook know what a...
Tue, May 19 - 11:00 PM
We all know what it’s like to fill out detailed forms about our medical history at the doctor’s...
Tue, May 5 - 11:00 PM
Once upon a time, I had the crazy thought that I had to save the world single-handedly. I won’t...
Tue, Apr 14 - 11:00 PM
I haven’t written much about it publicly because it’s been so intense and confusing and...
Tue, Mar 31 - 11:00 PM
Every relationship in my life lately has been an experiment of the idea of unconditional love and...

Lissa Rankin's Comments

Tue, Oct 2 - 3:30 PM
I think we're saying the same thing here. (And yes, thank you for using your name!) I didn't find...
Tue, Oct 2 - 11:38 AM
To those who question Owning Pink's comment policy, let me speak to that as Owning Pink's founder....
Wed, Sep 12 - 8:42 AM
This trust-building is absolutely not limited to romantic relationships. Parents, children, BFFs,...
Wed, Sep 12 - 6:23 AM
Yes, we must also refuse to stop engaging with the core of who we are. Thanks for the reminder...
Wed, Sep 5 - 7:14 PM
Do you ever get so moved and emotional and crazy-feeling that you just wind up laughing? I'm...
Wed, Sep 5 - 7:03 AM
Dear Anonymous commenter, I have to chime in here because seeing this kind of post makes me a...
Wed, Aug 22 - 6:33 AM
I hope your father has a chance to read it and absorb it. These are indeed wise words. I especially...
Mon, Aug 6 - 7:19 AM
I'm so glad you gave yourself permission to change your mind. There are many crossroads in life,...
Mon, Jul 23 - 7:35 AM
That's quite a story! Thank you for being brave enough to share it so transparently. And yes, I do...
Sun, Jul 22 - 9:08 AM
Sometimes the cool whisper of "Wait" is the best guidance we can receive. I spent two years waiting...